Theatre & Dance Degree Programs

The Department of Theatre & Dance offers two Majors and two Minors:

  • Bachelor of Arts in Theatre Arts
  • Bachelor of Arts in Theatre Business
  • Minor in Theatre Arts
  • Minor in Musical Theatre

Both majors require a set of foundation courses, and engagement with the application of theatre practices achieved through required Production Credit experiences. Theatre Arts Majors choose a minimum number of course units from a set of Theatre Arts Electives, while Theatre Business students also have core foundation requirements in the Business Department.

Students who are interested in theatre, in any of its disciplines, begin enrolling in foundational courses during their first year.  All students are encouraged to investigate each season’s offerings for Production Credit, where we offer a wide range of opportunities for individualized and project based learning, application of theory to practice, experiential learning, community building and collaboration.