Board of Trustees

Our 30-member, 2020–21 Board of Trustees has a fiduciary responsibility to the university as a whole. The trustees are responsible for electing the president and approving an annual plan of financial operation. Through the university bylaws, the day-to-day administration of the university is delegated by the trustees to the president.

  • Brad Adams ‘93

    Institutional Real Estate

  • Jamison J. Ashby '82

    Chief Executive Officer, Nova Health

    Chair of the Board

  • Luann Bangsund '74 '79

    Retired Professor of Finance and Accounting, Keck Graduate Institute

  • Janet Berckefeldt ’67

    President and Managing Director, Music Concourse Community Partnership

  • Bradley A. Berg

    Chief Operating & Financial Officer, Delta Dental of Washington

  • Carole L. Beswick

    Chief Executive Officer, Inland Action, Inc.

    Chair Emerita

  • Larry E. Burgess ‘67

    Director Emeritus, A.K. Smiley Public Library

  • William R. Cahill

    Chief Executive Officer, Calfox, Inc.

  • Bruce A. Cavarno '82

    President, Ortho LA, Inc.

  • David P. Enzminger '85

    Co-Chair Intellectual Property Practice, Winston & Strawn LLP

  • Richard N. Fisher '65

    Retired Partner, O'Melveny & Myers, LLP

    Chair Emeritus

  • Javier Garcia ‘02

    Litigation Partner, PerkinsCoie

  • Becky Campbell Garnett ‘69

    Community Volunteer

  • Thomas W. Gilmer '62, '67

    Principal, Lee & Associates

  • Kenneth F. Hall ’60

    Founder & Chairman Emeritus, School Services of California, Inc.

  • Dan Hanson ‘75

    Executive Vice President, iMortgage

  • Rob Harris

    Chairman of the Board, Pacific Market International

  • Teena Hostovich

    Vice Chair, Lockton Pacific Series

  • Fran Inman

    Senior Vice President, Majestic Realty Co.

  • Jeannie Kim

    President & Owner, SAM Incorporated, KPP Beer Inc., Bridge Hospitality Management Group, Divine Indulgence Catering Group

  • Leland C. Launer, Jr. '77

    Retired Insurance Executive

  • Mitch Mitchell ‘90

    Senior Vice President, Diversity and Community Partnerships, Sempra

  • Brian D. Murphy '04

    President & Managing Director, Meridian Capital

  • Robert C. Oda '69

    Retired Senior Planning & Development Manager, Commercial Real Estate Division, Kamehameha Schools

  • Sabine Robertson-Phillips ‘92

    Asst. Superintendent, HR, Redlands Unified School District

  • Colin Romer ‘18

    Financial Crimes Risk Management, Charles Schwab

  • Darren S. Rose ‘91

    President, Rose & Tuck LLC

  • Joseph R. Rulison

    Co-Founder & CEO, three+one

  • Jim Schroeder ‘65

    Managing Partner, Mesa Energy Associates, LLC

  • Chris W. Strand

    Chief Financial Officer, Acequia Capital, LLC

  • Ronald C. Troupe '64

    Retired Los Angeles Branch Manager, Unisys Corporation

  • Candace L. Unruh

    Chair, James A. Unruh Family Foundation

  • Mary Vivanco ’88

    Vice President, Plancom, Inc.

  • Charles S. Wilke '64

    Founder & Managing Director, Meridian Capital LLC