Meet the Faculty

Rev. Jon L. Berquist, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Old Testament
909.624.0712
jberquist@sfts.edu
jon_berquist@redlands.edu

Rev. Teresa Chávez Sauceda, Ph.D.

Director of Advanced Pastoral Studies, Senior Clinical Professor of Ministry
415.451.2865
teresa_chavezsauceda@redlands.edu

Rev. Jana Childers, Ph.D.

Newhall Professor of Homiletics and Speech Communication
415.451.2868
jana_childers@redlands.edu

Rev. Eugene Eung-Chun Park, Ph.D.

David and Dana Dornsife Professor of New Testament
415.451.2881
eugene_park@redlands.edu

Wendy Farley, Ph.D.

Director, Program in Christian Spirituality, Rice Family Professor of Spirituality
415.451.2867
wendy_farley@redlands.edu

Rev. Laurie Garrett-Cobbina, Ph.D.

Director, Shaw Chaplaincy Institute; Shaw Family Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Education; ACPE Certified Educator
415.451.2889
l_garrett-cobbina@redlands.edu

Fran Grace

Professor
909.748.8681
fran_grace@redlands.edu

Lillian I. Larsen

Professor
909.748.8492
lillian_larsen@redlands.edu

Rev. Gregory Love, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
415.451.2869
gregory_love@redlands.edu

Marcia McFee, Ph.D.

Ford Fellow, Center for Innovation In Ministry, Visiting Professor in Worship
415.451.2847
marcia_mcfee@redlands.edu

Christopher Ocker, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost , Interim Dean, and Professor of the History of Christianity
415.451.2859
Christopher_Ocker@redlands.edu

San Francisco Theological Seminary

Location

Marin Campus

Contact

415.451.2800
gst@redlands.edu

Founding Member of the Graduate Theological Union—the most comprehensive graduate interreligious consortium in North America

Study with over 200 multicultural, interreligious, and interfaith faculty working and teaching at the GTU.

GTU-faculty-image-1080.jpg

Expand Your Interfaith Education at the GTU

As a founding member of the Graduate Theological Union (GTU), students may study with America’s largest consortium of interfaith and interdisciplinary religious thought, study, and practice from around the world. 200+ faculty across 18 schools, academic centers, and institutes of higher learning.

Learn more