Outstanding Philosophy Student Award

Each year the faculty of the Philosophy Department awards the Outstanding Philosophy Student Award in recognition of a student’s excellent work in philosophy courses and contribution to a philosophical spirit in our academic community.  The award includes a cash prize as well as announcement on our website and at the Humanities Award ceremony in the spring. 

Award Recipients

2022-2023 - Kirsten Marsteller

2021-2022 - Johnathan A. Padilla

2020-2021 - Trueman Andrews-Gibson

Trueman Andrews-Gibson

2019-2020 - Keilee Bessho

2018-2019 - Amos Chege and Graham O’Shaughnessy 

2018-19 Phil Student Award PhotoAmos Chege (left) Graham O'Shaughnessy (right)

At Humanities Award Ceremony (April 25, 2019)