Professor of the Year 2014-15

January 30, 2015

The 2014-15 Mortar Board College of Arts and Sciences Professor of the Year will be announced during a wine and cheese reception at 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 3 in the Casa Loma Room. No RSVP is needed.

Professors nominated:

  • Dr. Kathie Jenni, professor of philosophy and director of human-animal studies.

  • Dr. Scott Randolph, assistant professor of business administration.

  • Dr. Lisa Olson, associate professor of biology.

  • Dr. Joseph Modica, assistant professor of music.

  • Dr. Steve Morics, professor of math and computer science.

Each year, the University of Redlands chapter of the Mortar Board National College Senior Honor Society facilitates the Professor of the Year events. Mortar Board collects student nominations and hosts a wine and cheese reception in honor of the top five nominees. A high table dinner is then held later in the year in honor of the receiving professor, this year to be held on Tuesday, March 3, 2015 at 5:30 p.m. in the Casa Loma Room.

Past Professors of the Year include:

2013: Andrew Meyertholen, Physics

2012: Art Svenson, Government

2011: Beth Doolittle, Mathematics

2010: Judy Tschann, English

2009: Lorenzo Garbo, Economics

2008: Eric Hill, Physics

2007: Fran Grace, Religious Studies and Meditation

2006: Bill Huntley, Religious Studies

2005: Olga Gonzalez, Spanish

2004: Susan Goldstein, Psychology

2003: Larry Rider, Communicative Disorders

2002: Caryl Forristall, Biology

2001: Kevin O'Neill, Philosophy