The School of Education's Department of Teaching and Learning prepares educators for rewarding teaching roles at the Pre K-12 levels through an array of master's degrees and preliminary teaching credential programs. Graduates have advanced knowledge in teaching and instruction pedagogies and are ready and prepared to change lives.

Learn more about the Department of Teaching and Learning

Department of Teaching and Learning

Alayne Sullivan

Professor, Department Chair
909.748.8798
alayne_sullivan@redlands.edu

Mikela Bjork

Assistant Professor
909.748.8861
mikela_bjork@redlands.edu

Brian Charest

Assistant Professor, MALT Program Coordinator
909.748.8933
brian_charest@redlands.edu

Mousumi De

Assistant Professor
(909)748-8091
mousumi_de@redlands.edu

Brian Furgione

Assistant Professor of Social Studies
brian_furgione@redlands.edu

Greg Hamilton

Visiting Assistant Professor, CalTPA Coordinator, CAS/SOE Program Coordinator
909.748.8903
greg_hamilton@redlands.edu

Nicol R. Howard

Associate Professor; Associate Dean of Academic Affairs; Co-Director of the REAL Lab
909.748.8915
Nicol_Howard@redlands.edu

Jose Lalas

Professor, Director of the Center for Educational Justice (CEJ)
909.748.8792
jose_lalas@redlands.edu

Kimiya Sohrab Maghzi

Assistant Professor; Coordinator of EDSP Programs
909.748.8867
kimiya_maghzi@redlands.edu

Department of Teaching and Learning

Contact