Nominate a Bulldog Today!

Alumni Association Board of Directors Awards

Nominations for the following Alumni Association Awards are accepted year-round. We encourage you to nominate as many deserving individuals as you know.

The deadline to submit a nomination for an award is April 30 for presentation at Homecoming 2023 (October 14, 2023).

Service to the University of Redlands Award
The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is open to all U of R alumni and is awarded for service to the University. Nominees should demonstrate a high level of on-going commitment to the University.

Service to the Community Awards
The Community Service Award (CSA) is open to all U of R alumni and recognizes exceptional service to the outside community. Nominees have made a commitment to helping others on a local, national or international level. This award is given to those that have provided service to the community without remuneration. 

The “R” Award can be presented to a graduate of the University by both the President and the Alumni Board at their discretion for outstanding service in the community, or for a specific action that brings honor to our institution.

Leadership and Career Achievement Awards
The Alumni Career Achievement Award (ACA) is open to all U of R alumni and recognizes extraordinary career achievement. Nominees must excel in their professional fields and/or be recognized as successful leaders in their professional careers.  

The Impact Award is presented to an alumna or alumnus under the age of 50 with an outstanding record of career achievement and potential for greater success in years to come. 

The Hope Award is presented to a current student close to graduation, or to a recent graduate of the University in honor of the great promise they show for their future endeavors. Recipients will be noted for their outstanding contributions to campus life while here and their potential in their career and greater community upon graduation. 

The Ray Whitmus Award is awarded only to alumni of residential programs (College of Arts and Sciences including the Johnston Center for Integrative Studies) who have graduated within the last 10 years. Nominees should demonstrate active leadership, professional achievement, commitment to the community and commitment to the University of Redlands.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is open to all U of R alumni and is presented in recognition of their lifelong commitment to the University, outstanding service to their community, and achievement as successful leaders in their professional careers.


School-Specific Awards
The Alumni Educator of the Year Award is presented at the School of Education Commencement Ceremony and is open to alumni who have a B.A., M.A. or credential from the University and excelled professionally in the field of K-12 education, either now or in the past. 

The Gordon Atkins Award is open only to graduates of the University of Redlands Schools of Business and/or Education (formerly known as Whitehead). This award recognizes civic involvement, service to the U of R and professional achievements occurring as a result of their Redlands education in one or both of the professional schools. 

Nominate a Bulldog Today!