Meet the Department

Faculty

Rev. Jana Childers, Ph.D.

Dean, Professor of Homiletics and Speech Communication
415.451.2859
jana_childers@redlands.edu
jchilders@sfts.edu

Rev. Jon L. Berquist, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Old Testament
909.624.0712
jberquist@sfts.edu
jon_berquist@redlands.edu

Rev. Teresa Chávez-Sauceda, Ph.D.

Director of Advanced Pastoral Studies, Associate Professor of Ministry
415.451.2865
teresa_sauceda@redlands.edu
tsauceda@sfts.edu

Wendy Farley, Ph.D.

Director, Program in Christian Spirituality, Rice Family Professor of Spirituality
415.451.2867
wendy_farley@redlands.edu
wfarley@sfts.edu

Rev. Laurie Garrett-Cobbina, Ph.D.

Director, Shaw Chaplaincy Institute; Shaw Family Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Education
415.451.2889
l_garrett-cobbina@redlands.edu
lgarrettcobbina@sfts.edu

Rev. Gregory Love, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
415.451.2869
gregory_love@redlands.edu
glove@sfts.edu

Marcia McFee, Ph.D.

Ford Fellow, Center for Innovation In Ministry, Visiting Professor in Worship
415.451.2847
mmcfee@sfts.edu
marcia_mcfee@redlands.edu

Rev. Yolanda Norton

Assistant Professor of Hebrew Bible/H. Eugene Farlough Professor of Black Church Studies
415.451.2888
yolanda_norton@redlands.edu
ynorton@redlands.edu

Christopher Ocker, Ph.D.

Professor of Church History
415.451.2876
christopher_ocker@redlands.edu
cocker@sfts.edu

Rev. Eugene Eung-Chun Park, Ph.D.

David and Dana Dornsife Professor of New Testament
415.451.2881
eugene_park@redlands.edu
epark@sfts.edu

Staff

Michael Adee

Partner for Global Faith and Justice Project
michael_adee@redlands.edu

Rev. Donna Allen, Ph.D.

ACPE Certified Educator (part-time)
donna_allen@redlands.edu

Deborah Carey

Senior Events Manager, Marin Campus
415.451.2843
deborah_carey@redlands.edu
events@sfts.edu

Joe Cruz

Finance Coordinator
415.451.2804
joseph_cruz@redlands.edu
jcruz@sfts.edu

Kristin Dableo-Martel

Associate Director for Enrollment, Graduate School of Theology
415.451.2825
kristin_dableomartel@redlands.edu
kdmartel@sfts.edu

Rev. Paul Gaffney

Program Manager of Education, Community Relations, and Spiritual Care Services
415.451.2882
paul_gaffney@redlands.edu
pgaffney@sfts.edu

Dean Hansen

Director of Maintenance and Facilities, Marin Campus
415.451.2806
dean_hansen@redlands.edu
maintenance@sfts.edu

Su Hanson

Administrative Assistant, Center for Innovation in Ministry/Applied Wisdom Institute
415.451.2834
su_hanson@redlands.edu
shanson@sfts.edu

Renee Hassle

Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
415.451.2860
renee_hassle@redlands.edu
rhassle@sfts.edu

Liz Huntington

Senior Director of Integrated Marketing, Marin Campus
415.451.2841
liz_huntington@redlands.edu
lhuntington@sfts.edu

Sheryn Klein

Executive Assistant to the Provost and Chief Financial Officer, Marin Campus
415.451.2812
sheryn_klein@redlands.edu
sklein@sfts.edu

Stephanie LaMonaca

Associate Dean for Student Success
415.451.2868
stephanie_lamonaca@redlands.edu
slamonaca@sfts.edu

James L. McDonald

Special Advisor to the President for External Constituents, President Emeritus, San Francisco Theological Seminary
415.451.2812
james_mcdonald@redlands.edu
jmcdonald@sfts.edu

Marissa Miller

Director of Alumni Relations, Graduate School of Theology
415.451.2826
marissa_miller@redlands.edu
mmiller@sfts.edu

Stephanie Miller

Branch Librarian, Graduate Theological Union
415.451.2848
stephanie_miller@redlands.edu
smiller@sfts.edu

Lucas Walker

Pastoral Care Associate
415.451.2840
lucas_walker@redlands.edu
lwalker@sfts.edu

Ruth T. West

Associate Director of Advanced Pastoral Studies
415.451.2838
ruth_west@redlands.edu
rwest@sfts.edu

Daeseop Daniel Yi

Korean Student Adviser, Affiliate Faculty in Spirituality
510.292.0799
daeseop_yi@redlands.edu
dyi@adjuncts.sfts.edu

Transitional Support

Rev. Scott Clark

Student Services, Chaplain's Office
415.451.2833
sclark@sfts.edu

Ronald Dean

Finance
415.451.2864
rdean@sfts.edu

Isai Garcia

Admissions
415.451.2831
igarcia@sfts.edu
admissions@sfts.edu

Nancy Gutgsell

Student Success Associate & Housing Coordinator
415.451.2816
nancy_gutgsell@redlands.edu

Tammy Lai

Online Education, Course Development, and Project Management
415.451.2868
tlai@sfts.edu

Anna Lebedeff

Communications
415.451.2853
alebedeff@sfts.edu

Floyd Thompkins, M.Div.

Innovation and Online Education
415.451.2815
fthompkins@sfts.edu

Graduate School of Theology

Location

Marin Campus

Contact

415.451.2800
gst@redlands.edu

Address

105 Seminary Road 
San Anselmo, CA 94960

View on map