Meet the Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Rev. Jana Childers, Ph.D.

Dean, Professor of Homiletics and Speech Communication
415.451.2859
jana_childers@redlands.edu
jchilders@sfts.edu

Rev. Jon L. Berquist, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Old Testament
909.624.0712
jberquist@sfts.edu
jon_berquist@redlands.edu

Rev. Teresa Chávez-Sauceda, Ph.D.

Director of Advanced Pastoral Studies, Associate Professor of Ministry
415.451.2865
teresa_sauceda@redlands.edu
tsauceda@sfts.edu

Wendy Farley, Ph.D.

Director, Program in Christian Spirituality, Rice Family Professor of Spirituality
415.451.2867
wendy_farley@redlands.edu
wfarley@sfts.edu

Rev. Laurie Garrett-Cobbina, Ph.D.

Director, Shaw Chaplaincy Institute; Shaw Family Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Education
415.451.2889
l_garrett-cobbina@redlands.edu
lgarrettcobbina@sfts.edu

Rev. Gregory Love, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
415.451.2869
gregory_love@redlands.edu
glove@sfts.edu

Marcia McFee, Ph.D.

Ford Fellow, Center for Innovation In Ministry, Visiting Professor in Worship
415.451.2847
mmcfee@sfts.edu
marcia_mcfee@redlands.edu

Rev. Yolanda Norton

Assistant Professor of Hebrew Bible/H. Eugene Farlough Professor of Black Church Studies
415.451.2888
yolanda_norton@redlands.edu
ynorton@redlands.edu

Christopher Ocker, Ph.D.

Professor of Church History
415.451.2876
christopher_ocker@redlands.edu
cocker@sfts.edu

Rev. Eugene Eung-Chun Park, Ph.D.

David and Dana Dornsife Professor of New Testament
415.451.2881
eugene_park@redlands.edu
epark@sfts.edu

Staff

Michael Adee

Partner for Global Faith and Justice Project
michael_adee@redlands.edu

Rev. Donna Allen, Ph.D.

ACPE Certified Educator (part-time)
donna_allen@redlands.edu

David Altshuler

Director of Enrollment, Marin Campus
415.451.2818
david_altshuler@redlands.edu
daltshuler@sfts.edu

Kristin Dableo-Martel

Associate Director for Enrollment, Graduate School of Theology
415.451.2831
kristin_dableomartel@redlands.edu
kdmartel@sfts.edu

Rev. Paul Gaffney

Program Manager of Education, Community Relations, and Spiritual Care Services
415.451.2882
paul_gaffney@redlands.edu
pgaffney@sfts.edu

Dean Hansen

Director of Maintenance and Facilities, Marin Campus
415.451.2806
dean_hansen@redlands.edu
maintenance@sfts.edu

Su Hanson

Administrative Assistant, Center for Innovation in Ministry/Applied Wisdom Institute
415.451.2834
su_hanson@redlands.edu
shanson@sfts.edu

Renee Hassle

Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
415.451.2860
renee_hassle@redlands.edu
rhassle@sfts.edu

Liz Huntington

Senior Director of Integrated Marketing, Marin Campus
415.451.2841
liz_huntington@redlands.edu
lhuntington@sfts.edu

Stephanie LaMonaca

Associate Dean for Student Success, DSO-Marin Campus
415.451.2824
stephanie_lamonaca@redlands.edu

Stephanie Miller

Branch Librarian, Graduate Theological Union
415.451.2848
stephanie_miller@redlands.edu
smiller@sfts.edu

Chandra Ramirez

Assistant to Senior Leadership
415.451.2812
chandra_ramirez@redlands.edu

Lucas Walker

Pastoral Care Associate
415.451.2840
lucas_walker@redlands.edu
lwalker@sfts.edu

Ruth T. West

Associate Director of Advanced Pastoral Studies
415.451.2838
ruth_west@redlands.edu
rwest@sfts.edu

Molly Widdicombe

Director of Development Graduate School of Theology
Marin Campus: 415.451.2805
Redlands Campus: 909.748.8381
molly_widdicombe@redlands.edu

Allie Utley

Interim Chaplain
415.451.2833
allie_utley@redlands.edu

Daeseop Daniel Yi

Korean Student Adviser, Affiliate Faculty in Spirituality
510.292.0799
daeseop_yi@redlands.edu
dyi@adjuncts.sfts.edu

Graduate School of Theology

Location

Marin Campus

Contact

415.451.2800
gst@redlands.edu

Address

105 Seminary Road 
San Anselmo, CA 94960

View on map

Graduate Theological Union— The Largest Theological Faculty in the U.S.

108 Faculty Working and Teaching at the GTU

GTU-faculty-image-1080.jpg