Meet the Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Christopher Ocker, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost , Interim Dean, and Professor of the History of Christianity
415.451.2859
Christopher_Ocker@redlands.edu

Rev. Jon L. Berquist, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Old Testament
909.624.0712
jberquist@sfts.edu
jon_berquist@redlands.edu

Rev. Teresa Chávez Sauceda, Ph.D.

Director of Advanced Pastoral Studies, Senior Clinical Professor of Ministry
415.451.2865
teresa_chavezsauceda@redlands.edu
tsauceda@sfts.edu

Rev. Jana Childers, Ph.D.

Newhall Professor of Homiletics and Speech Communication
415.451.2868
jana_childers@redlands.edu
jchilders@sfts.edu

Rev. Eugene Eung-Chun Park, Ph.D.

David and Dana Dornsife Professor of New Testament
415.451.2881
eugene_park@redlands.edu
epark@sfts.edu

Wendy Farley, Ph.D.

Director, Program in Christian Spirituality, Rice Family Professor of Spirituality
415.451.2867
wendy_farley@redlands.edu
wfarley@sfts.edu

Rev. Laurie Garrett-Cobbina, Ph.D.

Director, Shaw Chaplaincy Institute; Shaw Family Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Education; ACPE Certified Educator
415.451.2889
l_garrett-cobbina@redlands.edu
lgarrettcobbina@sfts.edu

Rev. Gregory Love, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
415.451.2869
gregory_love@redlands.edu
glove@sfts.edu

Marcia McFee, Ph.D.

Ford Fellow, Center for Innovation In Ministry, Visiting Professor in Worship
415.451.2847
mmcfee@sfts.edu
marcia_mcfee@redlands.edu

Staff

David Altshuler

Director of Enrollment, Marin Campus
415.451.2818
david_altshuler@redlands.edu
daltshuler@sfts.edu

Rev. Paul Gaffney

Program Manager of Education, Community Relations, and Spiritual Care Services; ACPE Certified Educator
415.451.2882
paul_gaffney@redlands.edu
pgaffney@sfts.edu

Dean Hansen

Director of Maintenance and Facilities, Marin Campus
415.451.2806
dean_hansen@redlands.edu
maintenance@sfts.edu

Su Hanson

Department Coordinator
415.451.2834
su_hanson@redlands.edu

Renee Hassle

Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
415.451.2860
renee_hassle@redlands.edu
rhassle@sfts.edu

Liz Huntington

Senior Director of Integrated Marketing, Marin Campus
415.451.2841
liz_huntington@redlands.edu
lhuntington@sfts.edu

Stephanie Miller

Branch Librarian, Graduate Theological Union
415.451.2848
stephanie_miller@redlands.edu
smiller@sfts.edu

Chandra Ramirez

Assistant to Senior Leadership
415.451.2812
chandra_ramirez@redlands.edu

Rev. Lucas Walker, MDiv, MATS

Pastoral Care Associate
415.451.2840
lucas_walker@redlands.edu
lwalker@sfts.edu

Ruth T. West

Associate Director of Advanced Pastoral Studies
415.451.2838
ruth_west@redlands.edu
rwest@sfts.edu

Molly Widdicombe

Director of Development Graduate School of Theology
Marin Campus: 415.451.2805
Redlands Campus: 909.748.8381
molly_widdicombe@redlands.edu

Graduate School of Theology

Location

Marin Campus

Contact

415.451.2800
gst@redlands.edu

Address

105 Seminary Road 
San Anselmo, CA 94960

View on map

Explore the Graduate Theological Union— the most comprehensive center for the graduate study of religion in North America.

Study with 200+ Faculty Working and Teaching at the GTU

GTU-faculty-image-1080.jpg

Expand Your Interfaith Education at the GTU

San Francisco Theological Seminary is a founding member of the Graduate Theological Union (GTU), America’s largest consortium of interfaith and interdisciplinary religious thought, study, and practice from around the world.

Learn more