Academics

Concert Programs

Concert Programs - snare

Jazz Improv Concert
David Murphy, Director
Wednesday, April 9, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Jazz Guitar Night
Jody Fisher, Director
Thursday, April 10, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Joint Recital
Stacie Lindenbaum, Flute
Valerie McGlasson, Flute
Friday, April 11, 5:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Graduate Recital
Michelle Chavez, Flute
Saturday, April 12, 11:00 a.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Graduate Recital
Steven Stockman, Trombone
Saturday, April 12, 2:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Danielle Cook, Piano
Sunday, April 13, 4:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Compline
Nicholle Andrews, Director
Sunday, April 13, 7:30 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Wind Ensemble Concert
Eddie Smith, Director
Monday, April 14, 8:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Senior Recital
Tanner Shimkus, Flute
Wednesday, April 16, 7:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Symphonic Band Concert
David Scott, Director
Wednesday, April 16, 8:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Graduate Recital
Xue Chen, Cello
Friday, April 18, 6:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Graduate Recital
Matthew Busch, Trumpet
Saturday, April 19, 4:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Composition Studio Recital
Anthony Suter, Director
Saturday, April 19, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
John Morin, Composition
Saturday, April 19, 9:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Nathan Cupul, Trumpet
Friday, April 25, 1:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Seana Thompson, Cello
Friday, May 2, 4:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Sophie Tait, Piano
Sunday, May 4, 6:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Joint Recital
Teresa Fleming, Voice
Emily Collins, Voice
Saturday, May 10, 2:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Hannah Lim, Piano
Saturday, May 10, 5:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Ian Rowe, Guitar
Saturday, May 10, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Michael Bacarella, Jazz Guitar
Tuesday, May 13, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Junior Recital
Kerrie Pits, Horn
Thursday, May 15, 3:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

As the School of Music strives to conserve resources and reduce paper waste, we have begun projecting concert programs in some of our performance venues. Therefore, we have made all of our concert programs available as electronic documents on this page. Upcoming events, as well as archive programs dating back to the fall of 2009, are available here for viewing and/or printing.


Design through Math
Appleton Hall

The back of the University of Redlands own Appleton Hall contains a mathematically designed ‘Echo Chamber’ that uses calculated angles to refract sound.

Read More »