Academics

Fall 2013 Concert Program Archive

OC Guitar Orchestra
David Grimes, Director
Saturday, September 21, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Organ Recital
Isabelle Demers, Guest Artist
Sunday, October 6, 3:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Wind Ensemble Concert
Dr. Eddie Smith, Director
Tuesday, October 8, 8:00 p.m. 
Memorial Chapel

Harp Ensemble Concert
Mary Dropkin, Director
Sunday, October 13, 4:30 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Jazz Improv Ensemble Concert
Dr. Dan Murphy, director
Wednesday, October 16, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Symphonic and Jazz Band Concert
Dr. David Scott, Director
Thursday, October 17, 8:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Compline
Dr. Nicholle Andrews, Director
Sunday, October 20, 7:30 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Loewe Symposium: Chamber Music Concert
Works by Joan Tower
Tuesday, October 22, 8:00 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Loewe Symposium: Large Ensemble Concert
Works by Joan Tower
Thursday, October 24, 8:00 p.m. 
Memorial Chapel

Concerto Competition Preliminaries
Winds and Percussion
Friday, November 1, 1:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Choral Concert
Dr. Nicholle Andrews Chapel Singers
Dr. Modica Madrigals, University Choir
Friday, November 1, 8:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Concerto Competition Preliminaries
Voice, Strings, and Piano
Saturday, November 2, 12:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Concerto Competition Finals
Monday, November 4, 1:30 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

University Orchestra Concert
Co Nguyen, Director
Monday, November 4, 8:00 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Percussion Ensemble Concert
Bill Schlitt, Director
Thursday, November 7, 8:00 p.m.
University Hall

Senior Composition Recital
Cheryl Rotundo, Harp
Saturday, November 9, 6:00pm
Frederick Loewe

Feast of Lights Vigil
Dr. Nicholle Andrews, Chapel Singers
Sunday, November 10, 7:30pm
Memorial Chapel

Jazz Guitar Night
Jodi Fisher, Director, Jazz Guitar Studio
Thursday, November 14, 8:00pm

Senior Recital
Megan Griffiths, Voice
Saturday, November 16, 4 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Junior Recital
Leah Oubre, Piano
Saturday, November 16, 6 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Graduate Recital
Victor Mortson, Tuba
Saturday, November 16, 8 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Taylor Schult, Voice
Sunday, November 17, 2 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Graduate Recital
Sinoma Seres, Bassoon
Sunday, November 17, 7 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Wind Ensemble Concert
Dr. Eddie Smith, Director
Tuesday, November 19, 8 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Symphonic Band Concert
Dr. David Scott, Director
Wednesday, November 20, 8 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Classical Guitar Night
Stuart Green, Director
Thursday, November 21, 8:30.p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Junior Recital
Bridget O'Connell, Voice
Friday, November 22, 6 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

String Chamber Music Concert
Jeannie Skrocki, Director
Friday, November 22, 8 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Classical Guitar Night
Stuart Green, Instructor
Thursday, November 21, 8 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

String Chamber Music Ensembles
Jeanne Skrocki, Director
Friday, November 22, 8 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Graduate Recital
Susan Graves, Classical Guitar
Saturday, November 23, 6 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Junior Recital
Sierra Meza, Voice
Sunday, November 24, 1:30 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Piano Power
School of Music Piano Studio
Sunday, November 24, 4 p.m.
Memorial Chapel

Jazz Improvisation Ensembles and Studio Jazz
Dan Murphy, Director
David Scott, Director
Monday, November 25, 8 p.m.
Casa Loma Room

Senior Recital
Kelsey Broersma, Saxophone
Tuesday, November 26, 8 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Senior Recital
Samuel McLain, Classical Guitar
Monday, December 2, 6 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Playground Ensemble
Anthony Suter, Director
Wednesday, December 4, 8 p.m.
Frederick Loewe Performance Hall

Feast of Lights 
Nicholle Andrews, Director
Friday, December 6, 8 p.m.
Saturday, December 7, 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 8, 4 p.m.
Monday, December 9, 8 p.m.


University of Redlands students contribute more than 100,000 hours of community service annually.
students helping the community

All as part of our time-honored tradition of putting their passion, knowledge and heart to work for the betterment of the world.

Bulldogs in Service »