Academics

Free Community Classes

Meditation Room Free Community Classes

Classes are held on Wednesdays, 5:15 to 6:15 p.m. (unless noted below with an asterisk *) 

All classes and special events are free and open to students, faculty, and the community.  University benefits eligible employees can earn 5 self-reported Healthy U points for each class they attend.

Printable Schedule of Classes
Free Community Class Descriptions 

Fall 2014 Schedule

Additional classes and special events may be added at a later date.

Date  Class Instructor
*Every Tuesday,
5:15-6:45 pm
Yoga

Mina Jain

Wed.- Sept. 3, Oct 1, Nov. 5, Dec. 3 Restorative Yoga

Pat Geary

Wed. - Sept. 10, Oct. 8, Nov.12, Dec. 10
Loving Kindness Mediation

Fran Grace


Wed. - Sept. 17, Oct. 15, Nov. 19, Dec. 17
Meditations for Health and Healing
Fran Grace

Wed. - Sept. 24, Oct. 22
Zazen


Lorenzo Garbo

*Mon. - Oct. 27
1:00-2:00 pm
A Body-Centered Contemplative Practice: The Feldenkrais Method® Donna Eshelman
 *Tues. - Oct. 28
7:00-9:00 pm
Hall of Letters 100
Lecture: Co-founders of Growing a Global Heart




Belvie Rooks and Dedan Gills



Wed. - Oct. 29
CLOSED  
*Thur. - Nov. 20
5:30-6:30 pm
Casa Loma Room
Contemplative Crafting

*RSVP to attend

Kelly Templeton


Wed. - Nov. 26
CLOSED
 
Wed. - Dec. 24
CLOSED  

 

 

 


There are more than 1,700 trees on the University of Redlands campus.
tree

In April 2010, it was designated a Tree Campus USA by the Arbor Day Foundation. Redlands is among just three other colleges or universities in California to receive this designation.

More »