Academics

Current Productions

Urinetown Photo

Fall 2014

AMERYKA
written and directed by Nancy Keystone
created in collaboration with Critical Mass Performance Group

Saturday, September 27 at 8:00 PM
in the Glenn Wallichs Theatre

NICKEL AND DIMED
By Joan Holden
Based on Barbara Ehrenreich’s Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
Directed by Victoria Lewis

Friday & Saturday, November 14, 15 at 8:00 PM
Friday & Saturday, November 21, 22 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 23 at 2:00 PM
in the Frederick Loewe Theatre

2014 - NEW WORKS FESTIVAL
An evening of short plays written by UoR students and 
Guest directed by John Achorn

Friday & Saturday, December 5, 6 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 7 at 2:00 PM
in the Frederick Loewe Theatre

 

SPRING 2015:

SPRING AWAKENING
By Frank Wedekind; translated by Jonathan Franzen
Directed by Chris Beach

Friday & Saturday, March 20, 21 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 22, at 2:00 PM
Friday & Saturday, March 27, 28 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 29, at 2:00 PM
in the Glenn Wallichs Theatre

STUDENT DIRECTED PRODUCTION - TBD
April 2015
in the Frederick Loewe Theatre

 


Quiet the Mind
meditation room

The University’s Meditation Room opened in 2007 and is one of the first “contemplative classroom” spaces in the country.

Read More »