Academics

Faculty

Director

Greg Thorson
Government
Professor, Government
909/748-8636 Campus Ext. 8636
greg_thorson@redlands.edu

Advisory Committee

Pani Chakrapani
Math and Computer Science
Professor, Math/Compt Science
909/748-8623 Campus Ext. 8623
pani_chakrapani@redlands.edu

Rafat Fazeli
Economics
Assoc Professor, Economics
909/748-8564 Campus Ext. 8564
rafat_fazeli@redlands.edu

Douglas Flewelling
MS GIS Program
Assoc Professor, MS GIS Program
909/748-8389 Campus Ext. 8389
douglas_flewelling@redlands.edu

Larry Gross
Race and Ethnic Studies
Asst Professor, Race-Ethnic Studies
909/748-8902 Campus Ext. 8902
larry_gross@redlands.edu

Monty Hempel
Environmental Studies
Professor/Dir Center Envir St
909/748-8589 Campus Ext. 8589
monty_hempel@redlands.edu

Dorene Isenberg
Economics
Professor, Economics
909/748-8566 Campus Ext. 8566
dorene_isenberg@redlands.edu

Steve Morics
Math and Computer Science
Professor, Math/Compt Science
909/748-8633 Campus Ext. 8633
steven_morics@redlands.edu

Jennifer Nelson
Womens Studies
Assoc Professor, Womens Studies
909/748-8729 Campus Ext. 8729
jennifer_nelson@redlands.edu

Jim Spickard
Sociology and Anthropology
Professor, Soc & Anthropology
909/748-8713 Campus Ext. 8713
jim_spickard@redlands.edu

Jennifer Tilton
Race and Ethnic Studies
Assoc Professor, Race-Ethnic S
909/748-8506 Campus Ext. 8506
jennifer_tilton@redlands.edu

Renee Van Vechten
Government
Assoc Professor, Government
909/748-8601 Campus Ext. 8601
renee_vanvechten@redlands.edu

John Walsh
Chaplain
909/748-8368 Campus Ext. 8368
john_walsh@redlands.edu

 


SURF-ing
SURF

The Sustainable University of Redlands Farm (SURF) is a natural farm in its beginning stages, but already grows and sells fresh vegetables to Bon Appetit, the food management company on campus.

Read More »